Argentinean War of Independence 1810-16

At the time of the 1810-1816 Argentinean War of Independence Argentina was the main component of the Viceroyalty of Rio de la Plata. This viceroyalty also included Uruguay, Paraguay, Bolivia (Upper or Alto Peru), portions of Brazil and southern Chile. In fact most of the military action occurred in Upper Peru. The main campaigns of the war were:

  • 1810-11 First Campaign of Upper Peru
  • 1812-13 Second Campaign of Upper Peru
  • 1815 Third Campaign of Upper Peru
  • 1815-16 The Gaucho War

So far I’ve got:

Leave a Reply