Timeline of the New Zealand Wars

A rough timeline for the New Zealand Wars.

The New Zealand Wars were fought during 1845-72 in several phases:

Year War or Operation
1845-46 Hone Heke’s War, The First Maori War, The Northern War
1846 Conflict in the Hutt
1847 Conflict in Wanganui
1860-61 1st Taranaki War
1863 Waikato War
1864-66 Hauhau Wars including Bay of Plenty & 2nd Taranaki War
1867-69 Titokowaru’s War, 3rd Taranaki War, South Taranaki Campaign
1867-72 Tauranga Bush Campaign

Leave a Reply